Economic Crisis: ‘The Edward de Bono Weekly Message’

debobo_cappelliEdward de Bono: “The current economic crisis requires some new thinking. It will not get that. There will be a lot of analysis and references to the 1930 crisis. The methods for influencing the local economy are very limited. There are interest rate changes and there are tax changes. If there is inflation you raise the interest rate. If you are in the eurozone you cannot do that because interest rates are set by the Central Bank in Europe and if other countries do not have inflation you cannot raise the interest rates. It is assumed that if raising the interest rates stop inflation then the opposite should stop deflation. So interest rates may be reduced almost to zero. The effect is weak or absent” (31st March 2009)

5 Responses to Economic Crisis: ‘The Edward de Bono Weekly Message’

  1. maternity clothing ha detto:

    What’s Going down i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve
    found It absolutely helpful and it has helped me out
    loads. I am hoping to contribute & assist other customers like its helped me.
    Great job.

  2. Wiley ha detto:

    Appreciating the persistence you put into your site and in depth information you offer.
    It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same out of date rehashed material.

    Fantastic read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m including your
    RSS feeds to my Google account.

  3. Good day! Would you mind if I share your blog with my myspace group?

    There’s a lot of folks that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Many thanks

  4. First Time Sluts ha detto:

    Good day. I am wondering if you’d be interested in doing a link swap? I see your blog: https://creativitaly.wordpress.com/2009/04/06/economic-crisis-%e2%80%98the-edward-de-bono-weekly-message%e2%80%99/ and my blog are primarily based around the same subject matter. I’d love to
    swap links or possibly guest author a post for you. Here is my personal e-mail: alfred-ayers@gawab.
    com. You should contact me if you’re even slightly interested. Appreciate it.

Lascia un commento